Рейтинг темы:
  • Голосов: 0 - Средняя оценка: 0
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
FLAC
BicycleOfDeath Не на форуме
Newbie
*

Сообщений: 9
Темы: 2
У нас с: Apr 2013
Рейтинг: 1
#1
FLAC
FLAC. Perhaps someone here can assist. I have several posts on other, more appropriate, forums and I've been awaiting replies for some time. When ripping music, is there a way to have individual FLAC tracks instead of a single FLAC, and still have a .cue file?

I have an OPPO BDP-103 that can do some pretty amazing things with playing multimedia. I don't necessarily need the .cue file, however, I'd rather have it, than not. Also, I've been told (that if I wish to share these), that it is very desirable to have a .cue file present.
05-03-2015, 04:11 PM
Найти Ответить
vis_ionmas_ter Не на форуме
Newbie
*

Сообщений: 8
Темы: 0
У нас с: May 2015
Рейтинг: 0
#2
RE: FLAC
Try dbpoweramp...it'll rip into individual FLAC files
05-20-2015, 11:29 PM
Найти Ответить
Simkee Не на форуме
Newbie
*

Сообщений: 9
Темы: 0
У нас с: May 2014
Рейтинг: 1
#3
RE: FLAC
You can use Medieval CUE Splitter.

http://www.medieval.it/cuesplitter-pc/menu-id-71.html

You can also do it in Foobar2000 which is in my opinion best player for your audio files. In it you can split/merge convert etc.

.cue files are always good to have in case you want to merge them again (you can't do it without it). Also i never split files cause with .cue file i can play in Foobar2000 all songs like on original CD with original spacings between songs and all. Once you open the .cue file in Foobar you get song list to choose from, just like if they are separate, so separating is pointless unless you just want to have certain songs from CD.

I hope it helped.
(Последний раз сообщение было отредактировано 05-23-2015, 02:37 AM пользователем Simkee.)
05-23-2015, 02:25 AM
Найти Ответить
beernd Не на форуме
Senior Member
****

Сообщений: 547
Темы: 12
У нас с: Dec 2012
Рейтинг: 48
#4
RE: FLAC
Why would you want FLAC instead of MP3?
I think MP3 is a lot better.
06-11-2015, 10:04 AM
Найти Ответить
deadbydawn Не на форуме
Newbie
*

Сообщений: 1
Темы: 0
У нас с: Nov 2015
Рейтинг: 0
#5
RE: FLAC
(05-03-2015, 04:11 PM)BicycleOfDeath Писал(а): FLAC. Perhaps someone here can assist. I have several posts on other, more appropriate, forums and I've been awaiting replies for some time. When ripping music, is there a way to have individual FLAC tracks instead of a single FLAC, and still have a .cue file?

I have an OPPO BDP-103 that can do some pretty amazing things with playing multimedia. I don't necessarily need the .cue file, however, I'd rather have it, than not. Also, I've been told (that if I wish to share these), that it is very desirable to have a .cue file present.
I use a program called Medieval to split full album flacs.  If you have the correct flac/cue set, it works great.  This isn't exactly what you asked for, but it will process your full album rips into tracks.
05-23-2018, 12:00 AM
Найти Ответить
Revolted Не на форуме
Newbie
*

Сообщений: 5
Темы: 0
У нас с: Aug 2014
Рейтинг: 0
#6
RE: FLAC
(06-11-2015, 10:04 AM)beernd Писал(а): Why would you want FLAC instead of MP3?
I think MP3 is a lot better.

There's almost no difference, sonicaly, between both mp3 320kbps and FLAC, but, because FLAC is lossless format and MP3 is a lossy format, you can convert any FLAC to mp3 if you wish to, and you can't do the other way around. FLAC is basicaly a WMA compressed file, which means you can convert it to any file extension you want, while MP3 is way less polyvalent.
05-27-2018, 03:45 PM
Найти Ответить
roger016 Не на форуме
Newbie
*

Сообщений: 1
Темы: 0
У нас с: Jun 2013
Рейтинг: 0
#7
RE: FLAC
06-01-2018, 10:57 PM
Найти Ответить
jared_wanted Не на форуме
Senior Member
****

Сообщений: 445
Темы: 2
У нас с: Jun 2010
Рейтинг: 35
#8
RE: FLAC
Rogelio, release album like a torrent here, if you want _)
06-02-2018, 12:33 AM
Найти Ответить
Cramignon
Unregistered

 
#9
RE: FLAC
I just found an incredibly fast ripper: Fre:ac or Freac
Link:https://www.freac.org/

You can adjust the output in preferences and it rips a cd in no-time. Under the big window, you can tick 'create playlist' and/or 'create cue sheet'.
I checked the files with Lossless Audio Checker and they all came up as 'clean' (which means they're not upgrades)
05-29-2019, 02:00 PM
Ответить
maturexxxxx1 Не на форуме
Newbie
*

Сообщений: 1
Темы: 0
У нас с: Oct 2019
Рейтинг: 0
#10
RE: FLAC
FLAC. Perhaps someone here can assist. I have several posts on other, more appropriate, forums and I've been awaiting replies for some time. When ripping music xxx
is there a way to have individual FLAC tracks instead of a single FLAC, and still have a .cue file?

I have an OPPO BDP-103 that can do some pretty amazing things with playing multimedia. I don't necessarily need the .cue file, however, I'd rather have it, than not. Also, I've been told (that if I wish to share these), that it is very desirable to have a .cue file present.
I just found an incredibly fast ripper: Fre:ac or Freac

You can adjust the output in preferences and it rips a cd in no-time. Under the big window, you can tick 'create playlist' and/or 'create cue sheet'.
I checked the files with Lossless Audio Checker and they all came up as 'clean' (which means they're not upgrades)
10-03-2019, 10:31 AM
Найти Ответить


Переход:


Пользователи просматривают эту тему: 1 Гость(ей)